You can cancel your membership and the auto renewal payment cycle at any time in your profile settings. Follow the below steps:
- Click on ‘Products’ from your app home screen settings.
- Click ‘Unsubscribe’ on the product you wish to unsubscribe from.
- The product tag will display ‘Unsubscribed’ once your subscription has been cancelled.
If your membership is auto-renewed, unused and within 30 days of renewal and you would like to cancel, please contact Customer Service, and we’ll cancel it for you.
By cancelling your membership, you will unsubscribe to the auto-renew feature. All offers will remain active until the end of your membership validity period.